Read Full Article From Revolver | Written By Revolver Staff

Code Orange have kept very busy since the watershed release of their critically acclaimed 2017 LP, Forever. They surprise-released a ferocious EP, The Hurt Will Go on, featuring a cameo from Slipknot singer and avowed fan Corey Taylor. They unleashed a strange, glitchy documentary, My World. They collaborated with pro wrestler Bray Wyatt, a.k.a. The Fiend, and with left-field hip-hop experimentalists Injury Reserve and Jpegmafia. And, of course, they played plenty of unhinged live shows. Now, after launching a a mysterious “escape room” website, whatisreallyunderneath.com, in December, they’ve finally announced their next full-fledged chapter — the new album Underneath — and offered up a first taste in the LP’s stunning title cut and its insane, Max Moore–directed video.

The song takes Code Orange’s ever-evolving mix of hardcore, metal, industrial music and alt-rock next level, shifting restlessly between concussive drum loops, crushing riffage and what may be the band’s biggest, most anthemic and infectious chorus yet. Underneath is due out March 13th and available for pre-order in a variety of formats now.

Underneath is about facing the duality in ourselves as individuals and as a society in an overcrowded, overexposed, all-consuming digital nirvana,” Code Orange vocalist-drummer-bandleader Jami Morgan commented on the new album. “Everyone has a voice and no one’s seems to matter… plummet down the rabbit hole of your deepest fears, anxieties and regrets to confront the monster that has been building underneath.


See the cover art and track listing for Underneath below, as well as Code Orange’s confirmed live performances for 2020. Additional dates will be announced in the coming weeks.

code orange album cover underneath

Underneath track listing:
1.    (deeperthanbefore)
2.    Swallowing the Rabbit Whole
3.    In Fear
4.    You and You Alone
5.    Who I Am
6.    Cold.Metal.Place
7.    Sulfur Surrounding
8.    The Easy Way
9.    Erasure Scan
10.   Last Ones Left
11.   Autumn and Carbine
12.   Back Inside the Glass
13.   A Sliver
14.   Underneath

Code Orange live dates:
APR 10 – Indio, CA – Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
APR 17 – Indio, CA – Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival
MAY 2 – Concord, SC – Epicenter Festival
MAY 10 – Daytona Beach, FL – Welcome To Rockville
MAY 17 – Columbus, OH – Sonic Temple Festival 

Music News